Skip to main content.
Regionally Coordinated Transportation Planning (RCTP) Home

Regionally Coordinated Transportation Planning (RCTP)

Texas Regions

Texas Transit District Profiles

Texas Transportation Code Chapter 458 authorizes urban transit districts (UTDs) and rural transit districts (RTDs) to provide and/or coordinate transit services for people in Texas. UTDs and RTDs receive public transportation money through the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT). On behalf of the TxDOT Public Transportation Division (PTN), Texas A&M Transportation Institute’s Transit Mobility Program developed and maintains a consistent set of profiles for each transit district, providing a quick and easy way for interested parties to comprehensively understand each transit district.

The PDF profiles are available at TxDOT PTN’s website.

An online, interactive version of the profiles is available at the Texas Transit Dashboard.