Skip to main content.
Regional Service Planning (RSP) Home

Regional Service Planning (RSP)

Texas Regions

Region Information

Map of Texas Regions

Lead Agency Contact Information by Planning Region

This table will be updated as information becomes available.

Region Number Region Name Lead Agency Contact Person
1 Panhandle Panhandle Regional Planning Commission
P. O. Box 9257
Amarillo, TX 79105
Mr. James Iwuchukwu
Economic Development Program Specialist
(806) 372-3381
kingham@theprpc.org
2 South Plains South Plains Association of Governments
P. O. Box 3730
Freedom Station
Lubbock, TX 79452-3730
Ms. Elena Quintanilla
Director of Regional Services
(806) 762-8721
equintanilla@spag.org
3 Nortex Nortex Regional Planning Commission
P. O. Box 5144
Wichita Falls, TX 76307
Mr. Joe Gambill
Economic Development Specialist
(940) 322-5281 x122
jgambill@nortexrpc.org
4 North Central Texas North Central Texas Council of Governments
P. O. Box 5888
Arlington, TX 76005-5888
Ms. Jessie Huddleston
Principal Transportation Planner
(817) 608-2399
jhuddleston@nctcog.org
5 Ark-Tex Ark-Tex Council of Governments
P. O. Box 5307
Texarkana, TX 75505-5307
Ms. Owetta Walton-Bost
Transportation Manager
(903) 832-8636
owalton@atcog.org
6 East Texas East Texas Council of Governments
3800 Stone Rd.
Kilgore, TX 75662
Mr. John Hedrick
Director of Transportation
(903) 984-8641 x242
john.hedrick@etcog.org
7 West Central Texas Central Texas Rural Transit District
P. O. Box 712
Coleman, TX 76834
Ms. Heather Langley
Mobility Manager
(800) 710-2277
heather@cityandruralrides.com
8 Upper Rio Grande County of El Paso
800 E. Overland, Suite 208
El Paso, TX 79901
Mr. Bob Geyer
Rural Transit Manager
(915) 834-8242
bgeyer@epcounty.com
9 Permian Basin Midland-Odessa Transportation Organization
P. O. Box 60916
Midland, TX 79711
Ms. Rina Bale
Administrative Planning Assistant
(432) 617-0129 x1006
rbale@motor.mpo
10 Concho Valley Concho Valley Transit District
2801 W. Loop 306, Ste. A
San Angelo, TX 76904
Mr. Major Hofheins
Transportation Operations Manager
(325) 947-8729
major.hofheins@cvcog.org
11 Heart of Texas Heart of Texas Council of Governments
1514 South New Road
Waco, TX 76711
Mr. Rep Pledger
Director of Health and Human Services
(254) 292-1881
Rep.pledger@hot.cog.tx.us
12 Capital Area Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
P. O. Box 1088
Austin, TX 78747
Mr. Alex Kone
Senior Planner
(512) 974-2529
Alex.kone@campotexas.org
13 Brazos Valley Brazos Valley Council of Governments
P. O. Drawer 4128
Bryan, TX 77805-4128
Mr. Michael Parks
Assistant Executive Director
(979) 595-2800 x2001
mparks@bvcog.org
14 Deep East Texas Deep East Texas Council of Governments
210 Premier Dr.
Jasper, TX 75951
Mr. Rusty Phillips
Regional Service Director
(409) 384-5704
rphillips@detcog.org
15 South East Texas South East Texas Regional Planning Commission
2210 Eastex Freeway
Beaumont, TX 77904
Mr. Bob Dickinson
Director, Transportation & Environmental Resources
(409) 899-8444 x7520
bdickinson@setrpc.org
16 Gulf Coast Houston-Galveston Area Council
P. O. Box 22777
Houston, TX 77227-2777
Mr. Kari Hackett
Program Manager
(713) 993-4576
kari.hackett@h-gac.com
17 Golden Crescent Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission
568 Big Bend Drive
Victoria, TX 77904
Ms. Linda Ybarbo
Transportation Program Coordinator
(361) 578-1587
linday@gcrpc.org
18 Alamo Area Alamo Area Council of Governments
8700 Tesoro Drive, Suite #700
San Antonio, TX 78217
Ms. Beverly Lutz
Transportation Manager
(210) 362-5238
blutz@aacog.com
19 South Texas South Texas Development Council
P. O. Box 2187
Laredo, TX 78043
Mr. Juan E. Rodriguez
Program Planner
(956) 722-3995 x39
jerodriguez@stdc.cog.tx.us
20 Coastal Bend Rural Economic Assistance League, Inc./ Transportation Coordination Network of the Coastal Bend
601 E. Main Street, Suite 200
Alice, TX 78332
Mr. Martin Ornelas
Inter-County Mobility Director
(361) 664-7826
martin.ornelas@tcncb.org
21 Lower Rio Grande Valley Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council
510 S. Pleasantview Drive
Weslaco, TX 78596
Mr. Tom Logan
Director, Valley Metro
(956) 969-5761
tlogan@lrgvdctransit.org
22 Texoma Texoma Area Paratransit System (TAPS)
6104 Texoma Parkway
Sherman, TX 75091
Mr. Brad Underwood
CEO/Executive Director
(903) 893-4601
bradunderwood@tapsbus.com
23 Central Texas Central Texas Council of Governments
PO Box 729
Belton, TX 76513
Ms. Cheryl Maxwell, AICP
Senior Planner
(254) 770-2379
cmaxwell@ctcog.org
24 Middle Rio Grande Southwest Area Regional Transit District
713 E. Main Street
Uvalde, TX 78801
Ms. Sarah Hidalgo-Cook
General Manager
(830) 278-4155 x3009
scook@paseoswart.org